Happy Birthday

Today marks as big day for this project as the time has come to wish it a happy first birthday.

In the course of this first year, I have been amazed at the sheer number of people who visited the site, especially as expecting 1 or 2 people at most so when you look at the numbers shown in the graph below the fact that it is in the hundreds is something that has truly amazed me.

image (1)
Graph showing visitor numbers in relation to views and likes (last result taken 12:00 10/05/17)

I couldn’t be more thankful especially to the people who were willing to take the extra time to follow this project, like posts or comment. As it shows me that despite the fact that I have no real idea what I’m doing , I must be doing something right.

So as this post marks the passing of the first year, it is time to look to the future and answer the question ‘what next?’ In this post I mentioned some ideas for the type of content I was looking at adding going forward, so to build on this, I can say there is a post on the ‘what/why’ element of cooking in the works and as I am in the process of editing the draft at the moment. I am also at the research stage on a series of content looking at the history of food throughout certain periods of royalty so that should hopefully result in some interesting content in the future.

So I would like to draw this post to a close with a thank you, not only to you the reader but to the friends and family who have made this project possible whether as assistants during the cooking process, editors or taste testers this project would have gotten nowhere as far without you so thank you.

Leave a Reply

